Psyllium husk comes from the small seeds of the Plantago ovata plant. Because it is classified as a seed, not a grain, it does not have any gluten in its natural state. Some psyllium husk supplements, however, may contain small amounts of gluten, depending on other ingredients added during the manufacturing process. So, as we do not add any colours, binders, fillers or preservatives to this product, we are able to advise you that this product is Gluten free.